Montevideo Elementary School

School Site Council Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Site Council

The Role of the School Site Council

The Montevideo School Site Council (SSC) represents parents, students, community members, and school staff in the school governance process.  The SSC has a number of important responsibilities, including:

  • Reviewing and analyzing student data.
  • Soliciting community input.
  • Assisting the principal in developing the Single Plan for Student Achievement and school site budget.
  • Monitoring the implementation and effectiveness of the Single Plan for Student Achievement on an ongoing basis.
  • Approving the School Site Plan and school site budget before it is submitted to the District for final review and approval.

Meeting Dates

  • September 27, 2018
  • October 25, 2018
  • January 24, 2019
  • April 18, 2019
  • May 16, 2019

All meeting times are at 3:15 - 4:15 pm.

Montevideo School Site Council Members

Katie Cavanaugh Principal kcavanaugh@srvusd.net
Heather Teerlink Chairman hteerlink@gmail.com
Amanda O'Connor PTA President wpanela@comcast.net
Anthony Redondo Montevideo Education Foundation President montevideomef@gmail.com
Joy Gath Classified Representative jgath@srvusd.net
Julia Lane Teacher Representative - Secretary jlane@srvusd.net
Stacy Judson Teacher Representative sjudson@srvusd.net
Kelsey Marquez Teacher Representative kmarquez@srvusd.net
Liesbeth Magna Parent Representative liesbethmagna@gmail.com
Jennie Lee Parent Representative jmtsay@gmail.com

Non-Discrimination Statement

San Ramon Valley Unified School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Report a Concern